Search our libraries…

Filter your search by genre…

3.8 out of 5 on Amazon with 40 ratings
Price: $4.99
(Price last checked: 06/30/2020, 5:42 PM)

Forgotten Emperor: The Complete Campaigns

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 21, 2018)

‘A thrilling story which weaves together both history and legend.’ - Richard Foreman, best-selling author of the Swords of Rome series‘I enjoyed A Fragile Peace for several reasons: its ability to bring this historical period alive in all its splendour and brutality, its pace ... (read more)

4 out of 5 on Amazon with 32 ratings
Price: $4.99
(Price last checked: 06/28/2020, 2:06 PM)

Crusader

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

1165 AD.The Third Crusade is on the horizon, and Henry II is on the throne. Young Frederick Banastre has grown up hearing about his father’s adventures in the Second Crusade. And now Frederick is being sent to court to become a steward to the young prince Richard, readying him for his own c... (read more)

4 out of 5 on Amazon with 11 ratings
Price: $3.60
(Price last checked: 07/04/2020, 2:06 PM)

Treason

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

"Full of action, intrigue and historical insight." Richard Foreman.1190 AD.Frederick Banastre has taken the cross, to fight alongside Europe’s finest warrior, Richard the Lionheart, in the Holy Land.But all is not well in the kingdom they have left.To manage England in his absence... (read more)

4.2 out of 5 on Amazon with 33 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/10/2020, 4:49 PM)

Storm of Arrows

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (April 15, 2019)

'Full of action and historical insight ... For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Michael Jecks.' Richard Foreman1330.Edward III of England calls on Lancastrian baron and longbow archer Sir Thomas Holland to capture Roger Mortimer, the regent who usurped the young king’s throne and murdered his f... (read more)

5 out of 5 on Amazon with 2 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/12/2020, 5:00 AM)

The King's Cavalry (Forgotten Emperor Book 4)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

'A thrilling story which weaves together both history and legend.' - Richard Foreman.King Arthur, Britain's triumphant ruler, is turning his cavalry into the finest war horses the world has ever known.Though he is a pagan at heart, he has embraced the new Christian religion in the hope of uniting ... (read more)

3.8 out of 5 on Amazon with 123 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/10/2020, 4:49 PM)

Arthur Britannicus (Forgotten Empire Book 1)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

Carausius is born into a savage life.His father was a respected warrior chief, a leader of men. But as a boy, Carausius witnesses his violent death.As the boy grows into a man and then a soldier, he dedicates himself to the cause of Rome. As a centurion in the Empire's mighty Army, he earns the re... (read more)

5 out of 5 on Amazon with 3 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 06/26/2020, 8:36 AM)

Kingmaker

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 21, 2018)

Thurstan de Banastre, Baron of Waleton, Lancastershire, is living in dangerous times.He and his fellow barons are desperate to oust their tyrannical king, Henry of Winchester, who imposes harsh tax burdens, and ignores the terms of Magna Carta that his father had pledged to uphold. The plotter has... (read more)

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 9 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/10/2020, 4:48 PM)

Siege (The Crusader Book 4)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 11, 2018)

1215. King John Signs the Magna Carta in an unconditional submission to a group of rebel barons.The Pope declares it illegal.During the ensuing First Baron War, King John dies. Nine-year-old Henry inherits the crown. Treachery and rebellion blight the years that follow. The Knights Templar lead th... (read more)

4 out of 5 on Amazon with 53 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 06/25/2020, 3:55 PM)

Arthur Imperator (Forgotten Empire Book 2)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

The Roman fleet has been defeated and the threat of invasion removed.Arthur Britannicus has taken the throne as Imperator – Emperor of Britain.He is a symbol of hope, uniting the fractious tribes of Britain who have been oppressed and mistreated for so long.However, as the threat from Rome ... (read more)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 2 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/09/2020, 2:11 PM)

Arthur Invictus (Forgotten Emperor Book 3)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

Londinium.Britain has lost its battle with Rome and the city lies in ruins.But the Romans, under threat in their homeland from barbarian invaders, have retreated. The war is not over.As Emperor of Britain, Arthur Imperator must reunite the fractured British tribes to lead them back to victory - an... (read more)

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon with 10 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/27/2020, 2:52 PM)

The Wolf's Head

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (September 20, 2018)

1272. One man will attempt to change the fate of kings - and the kingdom. After a blood-soaked defeat in battle, Simon de Montfort is slain and rebellious plotters against the crown and the English court’s foreign tyranny are being hunted down by a vengeful King Henry III. One especially re... (read more)

3.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 25 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/12/2020, 5:00 AM)

A Fragile Peace (Forgotten Emperor Book 5)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

After forming a truce with Constantine, the Emperor of Rome, King Arthur of Britain feels confident in his newly established rule.His people are united under his banner, the pagan and the Christian living together as one in his lands, and there seems to be nothing left to do but celebrate his triu... (read more)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 15 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/09/2020, 2:11 PM)

Arthur: War's End (Forgotten Emperor Book 6)

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 11, 2018)

'A thrilling story which weaves together both history and legend.' - Richard Foreman.Arthur, Emperor of Britain, knows he is nearing the end of his life.But before dies, he is determined to see his nation united and at peace.Despite finally making peace with Rome, there are still many threats to A... (read more)

3.6 out of 5 on Amazon with 86 ratings
Price: $3.99
(Price last checked: 04/12/2020, 9:59 AM)

Templar

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 12, 2018)

'Full of action, intrigue and historical insight.' Richard Foreman1216 AD.King John has died and his young son, Henry, a boy of only nine years has been left to rule.Frederick Banastre and his own son, Alaric, know that the kingdom is too fragile to withstand any further civil war.But they are dis... (read more)

5 out of 5 on Amazon with 5 ratings
Price: $0.00
(Price last checked: 04/09/2020, 2:55 PM)

Murdering Nero: An Aulus Flavius Thriller

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (December 12, 2019)

“A superb thriller, for fans of both Ben Kane and Steven Saylor ... Bannister has moved effortlessly from Medieval England to Ancient Rome.” Richard Foreman Tribune Aulus Vitruvius Flavius is an overlord in conquered Britannia. Flavius’ life is upended when he becomes embroile... (read more)

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon with 11 ratings
Price: $2.99
(Price last checked: 06/05/2020, 6:01 PM)

Crusader: The Complete Campaigns

by Paul Bannister

by Sharpe Books (March 23, 2018)

CRUSADER1165 AD.The Third Crusade is on the horizon, and Henry II is on the throne.And now young Frederick Banastre is being sent to court to become a steward to the young prince Richard, readying him for his own chance at glory.But as the King ages, and the heir to the throne, Young Henry, prepar... (read more)

4.6 out of 5 on Amazon with 49 ratings
Price: $9.99
(Price last checked: 07/01/2020, 12:56 PM)

How We Got the Bible

by Timothy Paul Jones

by Rose Publishing (April 21, 2016)

From Moses to Gutenberg, easily find out how we got the Bible we have today and discover why we can trust it with this highly-visual and easy-to-understand handbook on the history of Bible! Dive into the fascinating stories of the people who risked their lives to print and distribute the Word of G... (read more)

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 55 ratings
Price: $0.99
(Price last checked: 04/13/2020, 2:39 AM)

U.S. Marshal Shorty Thompson - When Winter Winds Blow: Tales Of The Old We...

by Paul L Thompson

by Outlaws Publishing LLC (January 31, 2018)

Emmet and Emma Overholt had brought their family of six kids from south Texas, along with grandpa and Grandma Garner, Emma’s ma and pa. They had two very well build covered wagons, pulled by six horses each. Roy the eldest boy and Jennie Sue, his eleven year old sister rode horses and drove... (read more)

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

A Reader’s Guide to Traditional vs. Self-Published Books

Modern readers have what seems a never-ending selection of books to choose from, far more so than at any other time in history. With the rise of the self-publishing industry, the choices out there can be daunting. So how does the discriminant reader choose between...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Emily (the great gumshoe) Hinn I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery series,...

Protect Your Books Like a Medieval Monk – With Curses

Being a scribe in the Middle Ages would have been slow, detailed, tedious work. Working every day but the sabbath, they sat silently in scriptoriums copying works in Hebrew, Greek, and Latin. And beyond copying the books, they had to precisely cut parchment, make the...
Didn't find what you're looking for? Search again...

What is BookSniffer?
If you like discounts and deals on ebooks and audiobooks (and who doesn’t?) you’ll LOVE BookSniffer. BookSniffer sniffs the web all day, every day, scouring ALL the promo sites and book retailers for discounted books. See all the deals right inside your BookSniffer app, refreshed daily and organized by genre, with links to grab your next great read at your favorite bookstore.

Waiting for the next book to drop from your favorite author? With BookSniffer, follow your favorite authors and get notifications right to your phone when their new releases hit the shelves!

Wanna hear news directly from your favorite writers? BookSniffer authors can message their own fans every month, totally free, with news about new books, book deals, events, cat videos… whatever they’d like to share. Your author messages show up in a simple inbox you can scroll through at your leisure.

Like sharing funny book memes and meaningful book quotes? Yep, we’ve got those, too. TONS of ’em for you to share however you like.

Want all of the above without it all being annoying? Done. Set your OWN preference for what time of day you’d like to get notifications from BookSniffer, and if we’ve sniffed out something just for you, you’ll get a notification on your phone then and ONLY then. And you can change your preference whenever you like with just a couple taps.

All this is in our version 1.0 of the BookSniffer app. What else would you like to see in the best book lover’s app EVER? Email us at ideas@booksniffer.com. If it’s cool and fun, we’ll build it! Look for your ideas in an upcoming release.

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.