Search our libraries…

Filter your search by genre…

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 270 ratings
Price was: $14.99
Price today: $2.99
(Price last checked: 07/21/2020, 10:15 AM)

Topgun: An American Story (Hachette Books)

by Dan Pedersen

by Hachette Books (March 5, 2019)

NATIONAL BESTSELLER"If you loved the movie, you will love the real story in the book." -- Fox & FriendsOn the 50th anniversary of the creation of the "Topgun" Navy Fighter School, its founder shares the remarkable inside story of how he and eight other risk-takers revolutio... (read more)

4.8 out of 5 on Amazon with 802 ratings
Price was: $14.99
Price today: $2.99
(Price last checked: 07/11/2020, 8:36 AM)

Hurricanes: A Memoir

by Rick Ross

by Hanover Square Press; Original edition (September 3, 2019)

*NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*“A gripping journey.”—PeopleThe highly anticipated memoir from hip-hop icon Rick Ross chronicles his coming of age amid Miami’s crack epidemic, his star-studded controversies and his unstoppable rise to fame.Rick Ross is an indomitable presenc... (read more)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 104 ratings
Price was: $10.99
Price today: $2.99
(Price last checked: 08/02/2020, 8:52 AM)

The Exegesis of Philip K Dick

by Philip K Dick

by Gollancz; Digital original edition (April 19, 2012)

Based on thousands of pages of typed and handwritten notes, journal entries, letters, and story sketches, The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick is the magnificent and imaginative final work of an author who dedicated his life to questioning the nature of reality and perception, the malleability of space ... (read more)

4.4 out of 5 on Amazon with 846 ratings
Price was: $4.99
Price today: $0.99
(Price last checked: 08/04/2020, 9:27 AM)

Wholly Unraveled: A Memoir

by Keele Burgin

by Little A (April 1, 2019)

Sometimes all that it takes to start over is the courage to say you will.In Kathleen’s home, red jeans were a sin. Parties were punishable with violence. Fear was part of the daily norm. Growing up in a Catholic cult, under the unforgiving eye of her abusive father, Kathleen knew from an ea... (read more)

4.6 out of 5 on Amazon with 83 ratings
Price was: $8.99
Price today: $0.99
(Price last checked: Yesterday, 9:20 AM)

Death Sentence: The Inside Story of the John List Murders

by Joe Sharkey

by Open Road Media (January 17, 2017)

The true account of the man who murdered his family in their New Jersey mansion—and eluded a nationwide manhunt for eighteen years. Until 1971, life was good for mild-mannered accountant John List. He was vice president of a Jersey City bank and had moved his mother, wife, and three teenage... (read more)

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 2,732 ratings
Price was: $15.99
Price today: $4.99
(Price last checked: 08/03/2020, 8:46 AM)

Catch and Kill: Lies, Spies and a Conspiracy to Protect Predators

by Ronan Farrow

by Fleet (October 15, 2019)

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'Riveting and often shocking' Sunday Times 'Dripping with jaw-dropping revelations' Telegraph'Absorbing' New York Times In a dramatic account of violence and espionage, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter Ronan Farrow exposes se... (read more)

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 230 ratings
Price was: $7.09
Price today: $1.99
(Price last checked: 07/23/2020, 9:51 AM)

Our Vietnam Wars: Vol 1: as told by 100 veterans who served

by William F Brown

by Amazon.com Services LLC

Want to know what Vietnam was really like?Real stories told by real people, in their own words, 100 veterans, men and women, caught up in an all too real war. From the Delta to the DMZ, come walk in their boots. If you were there, you understand. If you weren't, grab a copy and you will, because t... (read more)

4.4 out of 5 on Amazon with 36 ratings
Price was: $3.99
Price today: $0.99
(Price last checked: 08/11/2020, 8:47 AM)

A House For Spies: SIS Operations into Occupied France from a Sussex Farmh...

by Edward Wake-Walker

by Sapere Books (March 9, 2020)

An unforgettable history of French intelligence agents and courageous British pilots who risked everything in the fight against Hitler! Perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre, Giles Milton and Sinclair McKay.From 1941 to 1944, Bignor Manor, a farmhouse in Sussex provided board and lodging for men and w... (read more)

4.3 out of 5 on Amazon with 115 ratings
Price was: $12.99
Price today: $1.99
(Price last checked: Yesterday, 9:17 AM)

The Presidents: Noted Historians Rank America's Best--and Worst--Chief Exe...

by Brian Lamb

by PublicAffairs (April 23, 2019)

The complete rankings of our best -- and worst -- presidents, based on C-SPAN's much-cited Historians Surveys of Presidential Leadership.Over a period of decades, C-SPAN has surveyed leading historians on the best and worst of America's presidents across a variety of categories -- their ... (read more)

4.3 out of 5 on Amazon with 50 ratings
Price was: $18.99
Price today: $1.99
(Price last checked: 07/23/2020, 9:51 AM)

Agony and Eloquence: John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, and a World of Revoluti...

by Daniel L Mallock

by Skyhorse (February 2, 2016)

The drama of John Adams and Thomas Jefferson is the foundational story of America—courage, loyalty, hope, fanaticism, greatness, failure, forgiveness, love.Agony and Eloquence is the story of the greatest friendship in American history and the revolutionary times in which it was made, ruined,... (read more)

4.8 out of 5 on Amazon with 83 ratings
Price was: $0.00
Price today: $1.99
(Price last checked: Yesterday, 9:18 AM)

When the Tempest Gathers: From Mogadishu to the Fight Against ISIS, a Mari...

by Andrew Milburn

by Pen and Sword Military (February 8, 2020)

These are the combat experiences of the first Marine to command a special operations task force, recounted against a backdrop of his journey from raw Second Lieutenant to seasoned Colonel and Task Force Commander; from leading Marines through the streets of Mogadishu, Baghdad, Fallujah and Mosul t... (read more)

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

A Reader’s Guide to Traditional vs. Self-Published Books

Modern readers have what seems a never-ending selection of books to choose from, far more so than at any other time in history. With the rise of the self-publishing industry, the choices out there can be daunting. So how does the discriminant reader choose between...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Emily (the great gumshoe) Hinn I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery series,...

Protect Your Books Like a Medieval Monk – With Curses

Being a scribe in the Middle Ages would have been slow, detailed, tedious work. Working every day but the sabbath, they sat silently in scriptoriums copying works in Hebrew, Greek, and Latin. And beyond copying the books, they had to precisely cut parchment, make the...
Didn't find what you're looking for? Search again...

What is BookSniffer?
If you like discounts and deals on ebooks and audiobooks (and who doesn’t?) you’ll LOVE BookSniffer. BookSniffer sniffs the web all day, every day, scouring ALL the promo sites and book retailers for discounted books. See all the deals right inside your BookSniffer app, refreshed daily and organized by genre, with links to grab your next great read at your favorite bookstore.

Waiting for the next book to drop from your favorite author? With BookSniffer, follow your favorite authors and get notifications right to your phone when their new releases hit the shelves!

Wanna hear news directly from your favorite writers? BookSniffer authors can message their own fans every month, totally free, with news about new books, book deals, events, cat videos… whatever they’d like to share. Your author messages show up in a simple inbox you can scroll through at your leisure.

Like sharing funny book memes and meaningful book quotes? Yep, we’ve got those, too. TONS of ’em for you to share however you like.

Want all of the above without it all being annoying? Done. Set your OWN preference for what time of day you’d like to get notifications from BookSniffer, and if we’ve sniffed out something just for you, you’ll get a notification on your phone then and ONLY then. And you can change your preference whenever you like with just a couple taps.

All this is in our version 1.0 of the BookSniffer app. What else would you like to see in the best book lover’s app EVER? Email us at ideas@booksniffer.com. If it’s cool and fun, we’ll build it! Look for your ideas in an upcoming release.

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.