Bitter Aries (The Zodiac Book 1)

by Paul Sating

Published Jul 01, 2020 by

Price: $0.99

(Price last checked: Yesterday, 8:55 AM)

All demons have magic.
Except one.
And that's just the beginning of his troubles.



No job, no hope, and not a lick of magic, Ezekial Sunstone has little going for him. The problem is, not a single demon in Hell's Fifth Circle will allow him to forget it. Not even the fairies.

Infamous for the wrong reasons, Lucifer's Council changes his fortunes when they select him for a special mission. The problem? They're sending him to Seattle to find a runaway who also happens to be one of the oldest and most powerful magic users in history. Aries has run away from the Underworld. No one knows why or where he is hiding. That is for Ezekial to discover.

Accompanied by his best friend and his worst enemy, Ezekial must learn to navigate the Overworld long enough to complete his mission. But the Overworld is a strange place. He will find no harpies or chimera, and magic is a definite no-go. Unless you're the bad guy. Beelzebub has assured Ezekial he is immune to Aries's attacks, but the last thing he feels like doing is placing his trust in the Prince of Demons.

Can he believe what Beelzebub tells him? How can he defeat one of the Underworld's most powerful magic users? What surprises will Aries have in store?

This could be his shot at redemption, or it might be the most humiliating event in a life full of them.

A young demon without magic versus one of the oldest of their kind with immeasurable power.

Hell hath no fury like like a demon without a chance.
No magic, no problem, right?



The Zodiac series is what you get when you mix Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore. Fans of Terry Mancour and Lindsay Buroker will enjoy this playful ride into the world of souls.




SERIES, IN ODER:
Book 0 - The Fall of Aries
Book 1 - Bitter Aries (2020)
Book 2 - The Horn of Taurus (2020)
Book 3 - The Gemini Paradox (2020)
Book 4 - Cancer's Curse (2020)
Book 5 - The Pride of Leo (2021)


★★★★★ If you’re itching for a new fantasy, and you’re a fan of Jim Butcher or Neil Gaiman, you’ll love Bitter Aries. - Erica S, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ Strong lead, great world building. Fun and believable characters. - Tina J, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ I loved getting lost in this new world! - Cheyenne B, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ Strong lead, great world building. Fun and believable characters. - Tina J, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! Ruthi G, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ A funny, witty demon chase. Highly recommended.
★★★★★ This has to be one of the most unique stories. I really enjoyed it. Jason B, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ I couldn’t put it down once I started reading! - Alli R, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ What a fun ride this book was. - Tim F, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ Absolutely loved the book! Already ordered the next one! - Mark, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ I would recommend this to all who want a really amusing read, with added aspects of the supernatural. - Cath, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ I have not enjoyed a book as much as I enjoyed this book in a long time. Antonia H, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ I just couldn't put it down. I had so much fun! - Jennifer S, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ This story is told in a really fun manner, very tongue in cheek and Zeke makes fun of himself all the way through.
★★★★★ I have never read a book like this one and I enjoyed it immensely. - Katherine J, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ This is the next Percy Jackson. Karthik V, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ The book definitely surprised me in good ways. Suzanne, Goodreads Reviewer

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.