The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 4)

by LB Hathaway

Published Feb 04, 2016 by Whitehaven Man Press London; 1 edition (February 4, 2016)

Price: $3.81

(Price last checked: 06/30/2020, 3:30 PM)

4.4 out of 5 on Amazon with 363 ratings

Can the past really come back to haunt you?

Cambridge, Christmas 1922

Posie Parker has cleared a space in her hectic schedule to try to unravel a tragedy in her own family. But Posie’s past is hiding around every turn in the old University town, and she finds herself taking on a new case which is positively teeming with ghosts, shadows and secrets, where nothing is quite what it seems.

In a quest to find out what happened to Dr William Winter, a brilliant Cambridge doctor who disappeared five years previously, Posie is forced to confront her own painful memories of the Great War.

But just how safe is it really to go digging up the past?

And will Posie get to spend Christmas this year with anything other than Mr Minks, the office cat and a lonely heart for company?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' is the fourth book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' now.


Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

Falling for fall reading

Falling for fall reading

by: Maggie Handsom “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby Long, chilly nights are the perfect excuse to stay home, cuddle up, and read. There's no better time to read than in the fall. As if you need...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.