A Christmas Case: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (A Posie Parker Novella)

by LB Hathaway

Published Oct 24, 2017 by Whitehaven Man Press London; 1 edition (October 24, 2017)

Price: $0.99

(Price last checked: 04/13/2020, 1:29 AM)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 144 ratings

WHO SAYS CHRISTMAS HAS TO BE COZY?

Christmas Eve, 1923

Prepare for tales of unexplained murders, long-concealed mysteries, strange visitors in the night, and a secret in Posie’s own past which haunts her to this very day…

Join Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, and Chief Inspector Lovelace of New Scotland Yard as they spend Christmas Eve at Rebburn Abbey, home of the Earl and Countess of Cardigeon. Each house guest is invited to share a personal mystery, but what unfolds turns out to be less a cozy cornucopia of fire-side Christmas cheer than a series of curiously interlinked and unsettling mysteries.

But then, who promised that any of the tales had to be cozy?

And could it be, even at Rebburn Abbey on Christmas Eve, that the past can overshadow the present, casting dangerous shadows on those who don’t suspect? Does danger and the presence of evil lurk here?

This is a stylish Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'A Christmas Case' is a novella in the Posie Parker Mystery Series, and can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'A Christmas Case' now.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (A Posie Parker Mystery #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (A Posie Parker Mystery #5)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

Falling for fall reading

Falling for fall reading

by: Maggie Handsom “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby Long, chilly nights are the perfect excuse to stay home, cuddle up, and read. There's no better time to read than in the fall. As if you need...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.