The Parting (O. C. L. T. Book 3)

by David Niall Wilson

Published Aug 12, 2011 by Crossroad Press; 1 edition (August 12, 2011)

Price: $3.99

(Price last checked: 06/09/2020, 4:01 PM)

4.2 out of 5 on Amazon with 12 ratings
Fans of Fringe, The X-Files, Supernatural and Grimm will love the adventures of the O.C.L.T., slam-packed with action, adventure, the occult, magical creatures and history, this series follows an elite group with special abilities and skills as they work behind the scenes to help keep the paranormal and the unnatural from endangering the world.

There are incidents and emergencies in the world that defy logical explanation, events that could be defined as abnormal, extraterrestrial, or simply otherworldly. Standard laws do not allow for such instances, nor are most officials or authorities trained to handle them. In recognition of these facts, one organization has been created that can. Assembled by a loose international coalition, their mission is to deal with these situations using diplomacy, guile, force, and strategy as necessary. They shield the rest of the world from their own actions, and clean up the messes left in their wake. They are our protection, our guide, our sword, and our voice, all rolled into one.

They are O.C.L.T.


Moses used it to save his people. Now it could doom them.
How do you stop a miracle?

A vision from Ancient Egypt and a call from an old acquaintance send Rebecca York—mystic, occult expert, and adventurer—to the Dead Sea to prevent a horrifying attack straight from the annals of ancient history.

Rebecca and computer expert Wendell “Mack” Macklemore team up with a renegade Vatican monk, a Jersusalem street urchin, and a Mossad agent to oppose Amunet, an Egyptian sorceress, as she comes ever closer to exacting an ancient revenge and unleashing a terrorist attack that could plunge the Middle East into an era of darkness.

This is the first full-length novel in the O.C.L.T. series about a group selected to shield the world from situations that defy logical explanation using diplomacy, guile, force, and strategy as necessary. Don’t miss the rest of the O.C.L.T. series!

This is the first full length novel of the O.C.L.T. - the Orphic Crisis Logistical Taskforce. The events of this novel predate the actual formation of the O.C.L.T., joining with the novellas "Brought to Light" by Aaron Rosenberg, and "The Temple of Camazotz," by David Niall Wilson. Each of these works introduces another facet of team, which is formally introduced in the O.C.L.T. novel by Aaron Rosenberg : Incursion.

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.