Arthur: War's End (Forgotten Emperor Book 6)

by Paul Bannister

Published Mar 11, 2018 by Sharpe Books (March 11, 2018)

Price: $3.99

(Price last checked: 04/09/2020, 2:11 PM)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 15 ratings

'A thrilling story which weaves together both history and legend.' - Richard Foreman.

Arthur, Emperor of Britain, knows he is nearing the end of his life.

But before dies, he is determined to see his nation united and at peace.

Despite finally making peace with Rome, there are still many threats to Arthur’s kingdom.

The Saxons of the east, the Picts in the north and the Celts in the west are frequent raiders and plunderers of the shoreline, and the Franks and Jutes, Suehans, Angles and Huns who are over-running Gaul, are preparing to cross the Narrow Sea with their fire and blades.

After the outbreak of a great pestilence, many Britons have died, and the crops are in ruins.

So Arthur is forced to quickly build up a new army of soldiers.

He must once more unite the sparring clans if he has any hope of fortifying Britain against the outside threats.

But that is easier said than done.

With the ruling thegns reluctant to bow down to him, and declare peace with their neighbours, Arthur has his work cut out trying to rally them to his cause.

Can he save his empire from the threat of invasion?

Can he achieve War’s End?

Or is this desperate mission doomed to fail?

Arthur: War’s End is the sixth and final book in Paul Bannister’s best-selling Forgotten Emperor series, chronicling the life of King Arthur in ancient Britain. It is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Paul Bannister


'A thrilling story which weaves together both history and legend.' - Richard Foreman, best-selling author of the Swords of Rome series.

'A fantastic insight into Roman life.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy.

Paul Bannister is a journalist and author. His other books in the Forgotten Emperor series are Arthur Britannicus, Arthur Imperator, Arthur Invictus, The King’s Cavalry and A Fragile Peace.

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.