Four Poor Souls (Loan Soul Book 4)

by LB Carter

Published Jul 17, 2020 by

Price: $3.99

(Price last checked: Yesterday, 5:26 PM)

4.8 out of 5 on Amazon with 6 ratings
Larkynn Bern had prepared for death. Instead, life won’t let her go.

A painful death was inevitable as cancer ravaged Larkynn’s body, but the reaper’s pull came much sooner. And it toyed with her. After a near-death fall that did kill her best friend, her mind dragged her to the bowels of Hell. Locked in a psych ward, she hallucinated demons, zombies, and her deceased friend.

She should have joined them, but Larkynn slipped right through the reaper's fingers.

Larkynn's soul has gone missing from Hell, and it's up to a plucky cast of souls to find her without the living becoming aware. But they’ve got their their own troubles. Can Larkynn escape on her own? When it comes to saving her soul or thousands of others, will she let humanity suffer or sacrifice herself by making the ultimate deal with the Devil?

From Internationally Bestselling author L.B. Carter comes book four in the Loan Soul Series, the popular dark paranormal contemporary fantasy with a sardonic twist! Fans of sardonic humor, slow-burn romance, brooding demons, and snarky heroines will love this quirky series finale. Perfect for fans of Supernatural, Lucifer, and Good Omens.

Grab your copy and prepare for this award-winning series to possess your soul or start the series with One Loan Soul for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

Falling for fall reading

Falling for fall reading

by: Maggie Handsom “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby Long, chilly nights are the perfect excuse to stay home, cuddle up, and read. There's no better time to read than in the fall. As if you need...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.