32 Ratings
Kindle Edition
Also available in these formats:
Lady of Shadows: A Forbidden Forest Prequel


bnVsbA==
bnVsbA==
bnVsbA==

Can you hear him? The beast is coming for you . . . Lady Caelia has shut herself in her manor house for months, hiding from her town’s stinging gossip and her father’s bitter disappointment. She's convinced her life couldn't possibly be any worse. And then her only remaining friend is taken by the beast. On the night of the girl's funeral, Caelia stumbles upon something wicked. Something that leaves her only one possible escape. The Forbidden Forest and the beast within. But Caelia's not the only one on the run from the shadows of the past. Gendrin failed to protect someone once. He won't fail again. If the two can learn to trust each other, they stand a chance of defeating the beast that hunts them. And maybe - just maybe - they'll heal their broken hearts. Fans of A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY and A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES will be spellbound by the magic, romance, and adventure in this fairytale retelling of Beauty and the Beast and The Pied Piper. Buy Lady of Shadows and discover why readers around the world are getting lost in the Forbidden Forest! OTHER TITLES BY AMBER ARGYLE Forbidden Forest Series Lady of Shadows Stolen Enchantress Piper Prince Wraith King Curse Queen Fairy Queens Saga Of Ice and Snow Winter Queen Of Fire and Ash Summer Queen Of Sand and Storm Daughter of Winter Winter’s Heir Witch Song Series Witch Song Witch Born Witch Rising Witch Fall

BookSniffer participates in the Amazon Affiliate program.

We earn a commission when you buy on Amazon.

* Adding to TBR Pile. One moment please...

Step One:

Rate It!

Use the Booksniffer BookSCAPE system to help other readers narrow down their search.

Story

Characters

Action

Prose

Editing

Step Two:

Pick a shelf!

Create your own section and shelves, or choose from defaults.

Section:

+

Shelf:

+

Notes: