The Horn of Taurus (The Zodiac Book 2)

by Paul Sating

Published Aug 01, 2020 by

Price: $2.99

(Price last checked: 09/20/2020, 4:28 PM)

4.6 out of 5 on Amazon with 8 ratings

No good deed goes unpunished.
Especially when you work for Lucifer.



Siding with a runway demon might not have been Ezekial Sunstone's smartest move.

After failing in his first mission for Lucifer, he never thought the Council would give him a second chance.

After what they did to Aries, he never wanted to have another chance.

Disappointing friends, family, and Hell's rulers makes his life difficult enough. Living as Hell’s only demon without magic is just a cruel fate.

When the Council calls on him to steal a powerful artifact, Ezekial finds himself teaming with his best friend and his worst nightmare.

Betrayed by those he trusted most, Ezekial has lost faith in demonhood. Can this new opportunity rectify all past wrongs, or will it make him wish he was born an angel?

There is only one way to find out.

Fail Lucifer once, shame on you. Fail Him twice and you might never get a chance to fail Him again.



The Zodiac series is what you get when you mix Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore. Fans of Terry Mancour and Lindsay Buroker will enjoy this playful ride into the world of souls.



Bitter Aries is the first book in The Zodiac series. The second book, The Horn of Taurus, book three, The Gemini Paradox, and book four, Cancer's Curse released in 2020.

★★★★★ Sating picked up momentum. The Horn of Taurus was even better than his first. - Renee, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ Wow, it certainly didn’t disappoint. - Louis J, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ Yet another great adventure! - Chad G, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ It's solid. - Goth Gone Grey, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer
★★★★★ The good thing about this book is that you will want to read the next one. - Adina, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ Better than book 1! - Jason B, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ The Horn of Taurus is a great addition to this highly fascinating world. - Joscelyn, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★ Highly recommended. - Lori, Goodreads Reviewer

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.