Silent As The Grave (DCI Warren Jones, Book 3)

by Paul Gitsham

Published Apr 15, 2015 by HQ Digital; 1 edition (April 15, 2015)

Price: $3.99

(Price last checked: 05/05/2020, 12:36 AM)

4.5 out of 5 on Amazon with 99 ratings

It’s DCI Warren Jones’ coldest case yet…

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out – a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie’s dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then Warren gets a break.

Warren’s instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy – a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open…and Warren finds that this time, it’s not just his career under threat, but his family – and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

Praise for Paul Gitsham:

"A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Crime Writing at its very best" – Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.