The Gemini Paradox (The Zodiac Book 3)

by Paul Sating

Published Sep 01, 2020 by

Price: $4.99

(Price last checked: 09/20/2020, 4:15 PM)

4.7 out of 5 on Amazon with 7 ratings

Who needs luck when 'bad' is the only kind you have?



The only demon without magic is no longer the sole badge of dishonor Ezekial Sunstone wears. He can also add the title of Hell's only murderer to the list.

If working for Lucifer has taught him one thing, it's that solace can be found in the bottom of the bottle. Unfortunately, it doesn't come with a side-order of chicken wings. At least his magical-yet-mysterious halberd hasn't deserted him.

Ezekial finds himself scouring the Circles of Hell for a missing demon named Gemini after Lucifer's Council suspects angels of doing the unthinkable. The more he untangles webs of deceit, the more political games ensnare him.

Robbed of really good drinking time, he must discover if Gemini is alive or dead. Before he can do that, he has to deal with an angel-shaped problem that promises to change his life for eternity.

Do good deeds really go unpunished?



The Zodiac series is what you get when you mix Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore. Fans of Terry Mancour and Lindsay Buroker will enjoy this playful ride into the world of souls.



Bitter Aries is the first book in The Zodiac series. The second book, The Horn of Taurus, book three, The Gemini Paradox, and book four, Cancer's Curse released in 2020.

★★★★★ All of this makes me wish the series was completed, to be able to binge on a holiday weekend and emerge into the real world blurry eyed at the conclusion. - Goth Gone Grey, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer
★★★★★ I'm hooked! Sating just keeps getting better and better, his third being the best yet! Renee, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ The Gemini Paradox is the best of the series yet! - Dana, Goodreads Review
★★★★★ Wow! If the Zodiac books were about a boy wizard, The Gemini Paradox would be equivalent to The Prisoner of Azkaban. - Denise, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ Installment 3 of the zodiac series was definitely a page-turner. Read late Into the Night and finished it the next day because I couldn't put it down! - Chad G, Amazon Reviewer
★★★★★ Highly recommended. - Lori, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★ A great story! - Louis J, Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★ I think that this series keeps getting better and better with every book. I am eagerly awaiting the next book. - Amazon Review

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.