Fish(y) out of Water: a standalone quirky romantic suspense/thriller

by L.B. Carter

Published by

Price: $0.00

(Price last checked: Today, 9:23 AM)

4.8 out of 5 on Amazon
Suzanna Kane's move to big-city Boston might have been the first failure in Plan: Adult Life that a bottle of wine couldn't fix. The only thing unpacked in Zanna's new post-university, parent-free apartment was her pet fish. And it was dead. ...As was the body she stumbled over later that night. These feel like omens for something fishier when an anonymous author starts emailing a chapter a day to her publishing firm of a serial murder plot that all too coincidentally seems to mirror her own life, blurring reality and fiction and threatening to leave her belly up in the Charles River no matter how many pets she replaces to appease Karma. --- A standalone suspense/thriller with a comedic cast, a budding romance, chilling threats, and tense uncertainty for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nora Roberts, and Lisa Jackson. "This story magically manages that balance between light and lively and darkly suspenseful. [...] Carter's verbal portayal of the culprit is chilling enough to keep you reading late into the night." - Amazon reviewer "This story reminds me of the great old murder mysteries of the 50's and 60's. So many variables factor into everything, and I never would have guessed all of the twists and turns and how they led to the ending. It was a thrilling, edge-of-your-seat read" - BookBub review "L.B. Carter weaves a thrilling spine-tingling tale that not only has chilling mystery but also side splitting humor" - Goodreads review

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

Falling for fall reading

Falling for fall reading

by: Maggie Handsom “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby Long, chilly nights are the perfect excuse to stay home, cuddle up, and read. There's no better time to read than in the fall. As if you need...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.