The Fall of Aries (The Zodiac Book 0)

by Paul Sating

Published Sep 09, 2020 by

Price: $0.99

(Price last checked: 09/20/2020, 4:15 PM)

In the beginning...
There was good.
There was evil.
And the fate of all held in the balance.



From the moment Aries first opened his eyes, he saw things differently than other immortals. While they positioned and maneuvered for power, he tried to keep the peace. While they were driven by their own desires, Aries fought for the voiceless.

The All might be eternal, but peace wasn't.

Governing the Fifth Circle of the Underworld filled Aries with contentment, but other forces are at play. While Beelzebub terrorizes settlers in the Seventh Circle on his way to becoming the Prince of Demons, Aries is determined to help the powerless.

It is a huge mistake.

Though he would rather spend time drinking wine with his friends and playing his lute, Aries is better at making enemies out of bullies. Stripped of his greatest magical abilities, he has to find a way to stop the destruction of all that he loves. Greed and corruption are driving the future of the Underworld and only he can correct its course.

The cost of salvation is high. Will he pay it?


Can Aries save the Underworld from itself while also saving himself?



The Zodiac series is what you get when you mix Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore. Fans of Shayne Silvers, Terry Mancour, Lindsay Buroker, and Patricia Briggs will enjoy this ride into the world of souls.



The Fall of Aries is the introduction to the Zodiac series. The first four books of the series, Bitter Aries, The Horn of Taurus, The Gemini Paradox, and Cancer's Curse published in 2020.

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.