Wolves Wood: a shifter & witch urban fantasy/paranormal romance (The Fox and the Howl Book 1)

by L.B. Carter

Published Nov 27, 2020 by

Price: $12.99

(Price last checked: Today, 11:35 PM)

5 out of 5 on Amazon
An ancient feud. Secret magic. Forbidden romance. Death puts a stop to all... or is it the cause? I’m an “abomination” — Dot Pearson, the fox-shifter fueled by black magic — and, as such, banned from Wolves Wood. In turn, the Mills Pack wolf-shifters avoid the city… except my best friend, Cooper Mills, who’s not one for following rules. When we stumble on a dead wolf during one of his secret visits, I'm blamed, and my status tanks from threatened to endangered. Now, I have a 72-hour mourning period to find the true killer before the alpha begins the fox hunt. And unless he reveals our tryst to confirm my alibi and risks his life too, Coop must join the chase. With strangers drifting into Bristol on the autumn breeze and the dead whispering from the grave, exhuming hidden truths about my power, I don’t know who to trust. Forget passing my first year at uni — which side will I choose: the dark family who lied to me, or the caring guy whose father wants me dead? ***Prepare for an ancient feud of shifters and witches — with a furry little fox tossed in the middle — in this mix of haunting urban fantasy and m/f star-crossed friends-to-enemies-to-lovers paranormal romance, perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Anne Bishop, and Christine Feehan.***

Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

Are You Afraid of the DARK?

by: Theresa Jacobs, zombie slayer Horror writers shine the brightest during the dark days of October as everyone gets in the mood for ghouls, witches, and ghosts. The best part about horror is the myriad of scares to choose from. Writers from every walk of life long...

Falling for fall reading

Falling for fall reading

by: Maggie Handsom “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby Long, chilly nights are the perfect excuse to stay home, cuddle up, and read. There's no better time to read than in the fall. As if you need...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Maggie (the great gumshoe) Handsom I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.