4 Ratings
Kindle Edition
Also available in these formats:
Special Delivery: Patience, Race Cars, And More (Greyson's Adventures)

Children's Book: Special Delivery Today is a special day. One that Greyson has been waiting for all week. Today, the mailman will be delivering a very special package.What could it be? A dinosaur? A new race car? Greyson hears the rumbling of a truck and sprints to the window, eagerly peeking out. It’s here! It’s really here! This bedtime story balances a sense of excitement & anticipation with the power of imagination to bring toys to life. Patience is one of the most important characteristics to teach children, but also one of the most difficult. Waiting a week for a prized gift demonstrates the light at the end of the tunnel. The second half of the story reminds children of the many adventures that surround them if they let their imaginations blossom. About the Greyson’s Adventures Series This is a picture book series told from the perspective of a little boy named Greyson. Readers will join Greyson as he explores the world of dinosaurs, race cars, surprise deliveries, and more. The tone of the books is light and friendly, told from the perspective of the child. Your little ones will connect with Greyson, and his daily adventures will resonate with him or her. There are two books in the series currently available, with several others in the works. From the Author Greyson has an incredible imagination. Coupled with his love for dinosaurs, toy cars, construction trucks, and zoo animals, he creates an immersive world for himself throughout the day. Like most children his age, Greyson loves to find new toys online and add them to his Wish List. One of his favorite things is watching the delivery person come up to the door with a package just for him. As he and I explore his daily adventures, my goal is to bring his imagination to life and have others join him for the ride. - Alexander Kelley About the Book: Special Delivery Special Delivery is a "read out loud" children's book. This book, and series, is appropriate for preschool and kindergarten and for kids who are active readers of I Can Read Levels 1, 2, 3, and 4. Though recommended as a bedtime story, kids can enjoy this book any time of day. It is also an incredible moment for parents, or grandparents, to bond with the child.It also serves as a wonderful teaching moment in the value of patience. This series is part of the short bedtime stories for kids. This children's book is available for FREE as part of the Kindle Unlimited membership!

BookSniffer participates in the Amazon Affiliate program.

We earn a commission when you buy on Amazon.

* Adding to TBR Pile. One moment please...

Step One:

Rate It!

Use the Booksniffer BookSCAPE system to help other readers narrow down their search.






Step Two:

Pick a shelf!

Create your own section and shelves, or choose from defaults.