Check out this great book deal we sniffed out for you!

Duster: A Grimdark Novel of Dead Gods, Old Heroes, and a World at War

by Adam Stemple

Published Jul 11, 2020 by Amazon.com Services LLC

Price was: $4.99

Price today: $0.99

(Price last checked: 08/14/2020, 9:03 AM)
5 out of 5 on Amazon with 5 ratings
The readers have spoken:
  • “Great story! The protagonist is outstanding, and the world-building is thorough and fascinating.” — Kristin M.
  • “Heck yeah, the action starts on the first page and the hits keep coming. This book is a great read, I couldn't put it down. The world the author has built is compelling and fascinating.” — K. Carey

Invaders from the north. A missing son. A conspiracy that spans centuries. And old soldier, Mika, has only a murderous pimp and a treacherous half-breed to help him.

Penned by award-winning author, Adam Stemple, Duster is an epic, page-turning fantasy for readers who like dark, violent adventure with a touch of gallows humor.

Fans of Martin’s Game of Thrones, Abercrombie’s The First Law Trilogy, and Estes’ Fatemarked will all find something to enjoy within.

"I can, without reservation, recommend everything Adam Stemple has written, and Duster is no exception." — Steven Brust, best-selling author of The Baron of Magister Valley

"No one writes bastard-son-of-a-bitch characters as brilliantly as Adam Stemple." — Naomi Kritzer, Hugo-Award-Winning Author of Catfishing on Catnet

Praise for Adam's first novel, Singer of Souls

"One of the best first novels I have ever read." — SFWA Grand Master, Ann McCaffrey

*STARRED REVIEW* "A dour, nihilistic, absolutely marvelous grunge fantasy!" — Ray Olson, Booklist

"Fans of Charles de Lint and Clive Barker will find much to like!" — Publishers Weekly


Editorial Reviews


Some recent BookSniffer blog posts…

There’s no such thing as “too many books”

Have you heard of the Japanese word tsundoku? tsundoku — (n.) the act of leaving a book unread after buying it, typically piling it up together with other such unread books. As most book lovers can attest, tsundoku is a common occurrence. A book by an author we like,...

A Reader’s Guide to Traditional vs. Self-Published Books

Modern readers have what seems a never-ending selection of books to choose from, far more so than at any other time in history. With the rise of the self-publishing industry, the choices out there can be daunting. So how does the discriminant reader choose between...

The Old-School Women’s (Murder) Club

by: Emily (the great gumshoe) Hinn I’ve loved mystery books since I was a kid. I’ve read allllllll of the Nancy Drew books (and I do mean all of them, most of them twice), The Hardy Boys, Encyclopedia Brown, and The Boxcar Kids. My favorites are the mystery series,...

Protect Your Books Like a Medieval Monk – With Curses

Being a scribe in the Middle Ages would have been slow, detailed, tedious work. Working every day but the sabbath, they sat silently in scriptoriums copying works in Hebrew, Greek, and Latin. And beyond copying the books, they had to precisely cut parchment, make the...

BookSniffer.com is an Amazon Associate. We earn a commission on qualified purchases. Thanks for sniffing some books with us!

The BookSniffer name and logos are trademarks of BookSniffer, Inc. Patents Pending.