V. E. Patton

V. E. Patton spent as much of her childhood as she could lost in a good book. She spent most of her adult life lost in a good job as a nurse, midwife, CEO, coach, and facilitator (amongst other things). After years of encouraging her children and clients to follow their dreams, she finally got around to remembering what she wanted to be when she grew up – so she began writing fiction.

“Ochre Dragon: The Opal Dreaming Chronicles Book 1” was her first fantasy (in a book). She hopes you get lost in it. V. E. is currently completing “Soul Staff: The Opal Dreaming Chronicles Book 2”, which is due for release in early 2021.

Her novelette, "Peace on Earth", was published in "Christmas Australis: A Frighteningly Festive Anthology of Spine Jingling Tales", along with stories by seven other Australian authors.

V. E. (writing as Veronica Strachan) and her daughter Cassi teamed up for a new children's picture book series, "The Adventures of Chickabella". Book 1 is "Chickabella and the Rainbow Magic", and book 2: "Chickabella Counts to Ten". Book 3: "Chickabella Shapes Up" is coming early 2021.

Also as Veronica Strachan, you will find her memoir, "Breathing While Drowning: One Woman's Quest for Wholeness", as well as a guided journal "The Wholeness Quest Workbook & Journal".

She lives in a mudbrick home in north-central Victoria, Australia with her ever-patient husband and a menagerie of animals.

You can find out more about her writing or get in touch via the website she shares with her alter ego Veronica Strachan www.veronicastrachan.com or follow her on social media: Twitter @truedialogue, Facebook veronicastrachan8, and Instagram @writer_ron.

Follow V. E. Patton in the BookSniffer app to get exclusive content and news right to your app – PLUS hundreds and hundreds of daily book deals!

Follow V. E. Patton elsewhere on the web:

Titles by V. E. Patton:


4.6 out of 5 on Amazon
Available Formats: